What order should I read John Sandford?

What order should I read John Sandford?

John Sandford Books in Order:

  1. Rules of Prey.
  2. Shadow Prey.
  3. Eyes of Prey.
  4. Silent Prey.
  5. Winter Prey.
  6. Night Prey.
  7. Mind Prey.
  8. Sudden Prey.

What is the latest John Sandford novel?

Ocean Prey
Twisted Prey (2018) Neon Prey (2019) Masked Prey (2020) Ocean Prey (2021)

What is the last Virgil Flowers book?

Mad River: Mad River is the 7th and last book in the Virgil Flowers series.

What is John Sanford’s real name?

John Roswell Camp
John Sandford (novelist)

John Sandford
Born John Roswell Camp February 23, 1944 Cedar Rapids, Iowa, U.S.
Alma mater University of Iowa
Occupation Journalist, novelist
Notable work Gathering Prey

Do you have to read the prey books in order?

To answer your question, no, you do not, but you will want to go back eventually and get the background on the characters. Eric There may be a couple times when I’ve wondered about plot and characters from a chronological standpoint.

Is Lucas Davenport black?

Lucas Davenport is white, not black.

Where is John Sandford?

They currently have homes in Santa Fe, New Mexico and the countryside near Hayward, Wisconsin. In addition to co-authoring the three books in the Singular Menace series, Cook has done the initial editing of all the Sandford books since 2010.

Do I have to read John Sandford books in order?

What book does Lucas Davenport meet Virgil Flowers?

OCEAN PREY is something special. It brings Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers — the mainstays of John Sandford’s most popular series — together again in one of his most complex tales, dealing with an investigation fraught with danger for both men.