Helpful tips

What is the population of Oceania in 2021?

What is the population of Oceania in 2021?

Subregions in Oceania The current population of Oceania is 43,377,633 as of Wednesday, October 13, 2021, based on the latest United Nations estimates. Oceania population is equivalent to 0.54% of the total world population.

What is the approximate population of Oceania as of 2020?

The total population of Oceania minus mainland Australia is about 18 million.

Which country has the highest population growth rate in Oceania?

Solomon Islands
CIA World Factbook (2017)

Rank Country Annual growth (%)
1 Solomon Islands 1.94
2 Vanuatu 1.85
3 Papua New Guinea 1.71
4 Marshall Islands 1.55

What of the total population of Oceania does Australia make up?

With 24.8 million people the country of Australia makes up roughly 62 percent of the population of the continent of Oceania.

What is the least populated country in Oceania?

Nauru is the least populated country in the Pacific Ocean and the third least-populous country in the world, with less than 11,000 inhabitants.

Which city has the largest population in Oceania?

List of cities in Oceania by population

City Country Urban area
Sydney Australia 5,367,206
Melbourne Australia 4,893,870
Brisbane Australia 2,430,180
Perth Australia 2,045,479

What country in Oceania has the lowest population?

Why is Oceania population so low?

With 34.9 million inhabitants at mid-2008, Oceania is the least populated region of the planet. Comparing Oceania with the other main world regions is difficult because of the region’s diversity and the random variations caused by the very low population numbers of the smallest countries.

What are the four most populated countries in the Oceania?

Australia. Australia is surrounded by both the Pacific and Indian Oceans.

  • Papua New Guinea. Papua New Guinea is country that covers the eastern half of the island of New Guinea.
  • New Zealand.
  • Fiji.
  • Solomon Islands.
  • Vanuatu.
  • New Caledonia (France) New Caledonia is a French territory located in the western Pacific Ocean.
  • Who are the people of Oceania?

    The indigenous peoples of Oceania are Polynesians, Melanesians, Micronesians, Papuans and Australian Aboriginals. With the notable exceptions of Australia, New Zealand, Hawaii, New Caledonia and Guam, indigenous peoples make up the majority of the populations of Oceania.

    What are the 14 countries of Oceania?

    Oceania includes 14 countries: Australia, Micronesia , Fiji , Kiribati , Marshall Islands, Nauru , New Zealand, Palau , Papua New Guinea , Samoa , Solomon Islands, Tonga , Tuvalu and Vanuatu . 4. Oceania spreads over a vast area from 28 degrees North in the northern hemisphere to 55 degrees South in the southern hemisphere .

    What countries are part of the Oceania?

    Countries of Oceania by Area. Oceania is a region covering the islands of the tropical Pacific Ocean.

  • the island of Tasmania and several other small islands.
  • Papua New Guinea.
  • Indonesia.
  • New Zealand.