What is a 6 point grading scale?

What is a 6 point grading scale?

This year, the ERWC team is piloting a new grading scale known as the 6 Point system. A+ A A- 6 5.9-5.4 5.3-5.0 100% 90% 83.3% Expert The student demonstrates advanced knowledge and skills and applies both in a masterful fashion that shows insight and depth.

What does AB mean in grading?


What is a point system for grading?

In a points-based system, each assignment, quiz, etc., is given a point value. The final grade is determined by adding up all the points earned and comparing it to a grading standard.

How many points does a 100 Bring your grade down?

If you earn all 20 points/get 100% from the final exam, you’ll have 91.95 out of 100 points (A- for the class per the grading scale below). To get a B in the class means you’d need to earn at least 83 points total (see grading scale below).

What is a 4 point grading scale?

The 4.0 scale is the most commonly used GPA scale. A 4.0 represents an A or A+, with each full grade being a full point lower: 3.0=B, 2.0=C, and 1.0=D. Pluses are an additional one-third of a point, while minuses are the subtraction of one-third of a point. For example, an A- is a 3.7, and a B+ is a 3.3.