Questions and answers

What comes after knightfall?

What comes after knightfall?

“Knightfall” was immediately followed by “Knightquest” in the monthly serials. “Knightquest” is divided into two storylines, one following Bruce Wayne (“Knightquest: The Search”) and the other on the new Batman (“Knightquest: The Crusade”).

How many issues of knightfall are there?

Among the freed inmates, there were numerous high profile villains, su Knightfall is a Batman Family crossover published in 1993. It’s a trilogy consisting of three storylines, Knightfall, Knightquest, and KnightsEnd….Creators.

First Appearance Last Appearance
Batman #492 (May, 1993) Showcase ’94 #10 (September, 1994)

What should I read before knightfall?

Batman: Knightfall Trilogy Reading Order

  • Previously: Death of Superman.
  • Batman: Venom.
  • Collects: Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight #16 to #20.
  • Robin Vol. 1: Reborn.
  • Collects: Detective Comics #618 to #621, Batman #455 to #457, Robin (1991) #1 to #5.
  • Batman: Sword of Azrael.
  • Collects: Sword of Azrael #1 to #4.

Who becomes Batman after Knightfall?

That is clearly Azrael because during one of the side missions batman is training Azrael to become his successor. Plus for the Knightfall comic storyline, Azrael does that exact thing. Also, Azrael has always had the mystical smoke around him from Arkham City so it makes perfect sense.

How much is the Batman Knightfall series worth?

dc batman 500 knightfall Value: $1.50 – $459.00 | MAVIN.

What order should I read Batman Reddit?

What order to read Batman comics?

  1. Year One.
  2. The Dark Knight Returns (alternate universe but highly influential)
  3. Long Halloween.
  4. Dark Victory.
  5. Killing Joke.
  6. Arkham Asylum.
  7. Dark Knight, Dark City.
  8. Ed Brubaker’s Catwoman.

Where does Batman Knightquest take place in comics?

Knightquest ran through alternating issues of Batman, Detective Comics, Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight and Batman: Shadow of the Bat with periphery chapters taking place in Catwoman (Volume 2), Robin (Volume 2) and Justice League Task Force .

How is Knightquest The Crusade and the search related?

The storylines Knightquest: The Crusade and Knightquest: The Search bind together in Robin #7 and it is entitled Knightquest: The Conclusion. Despite this fact, Robin #7 is labeled as part of The Search storyline.

What are the two main arcs in Knightquest?

Knightquest follows events chronicled during the ” Knightfall ” story-arc and leads into the multi-part final chapter, ” KnightsEnd “. Knightquest itself was divided into two separate arcs named “Knightquest: The Crusade” and “Knightquest: The Search”.

When did Batman Knightquest Volume 2 come out?

Prior to this it was released in an Omnibus format October 2017 as part of the second volume as the Knightfall Omnibus release. This comic issue is a part of the massive Knightfall crossover event. Knightfall consisted of three parts, Knightfall, Knightquest, and KnightsEnd.