What are some Latin American capitals?

What are some Latin American capitals?


  • Argentina: Buenos Aires.
  • Bolivia: Sucren1
  • Brazil: Brasilia.
  • Chile: Santiago de Chile.
  • Colombia: Bogotá
  • Costa Rica: San José
  • Cuba: Havana.
  • Ecuador: Quito.

What are the capitals of Central America and the Caribbean?

Central american capitals

Dominican Republic Santo Domingo
Costa Rica San Jose’
Panama Panama City
Guatemala Guatemala City

How many capitals are in Latin America?

South America is made up of 12 independent countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela….Venezuela – Caracas.

Country Capital
Brazil Brasília
Chile Santiago
Colombia Bogotá
Ecuador Quito

What are the seas and oceans that surround Latin America?

South America is bounded by the Caribbean Sea to the northwest and north, the Atlantic Ocean to the northeast, east, and southeast, and the Pacific Ocean to the west.

Which of the following are capital cities in the Caribbean?

List of Country Capitals in Caribbean

  • Bahamas – Nassau.
  • Barbados – Bridgetown.
  • Belize – Belmopan.
  • Cuba – Havana.
  • Dominica – Roseau.
  • Dominican Republic – Santo Domingo.
  • Grenada – St. George’s.
  • Guyana – Georgetown.

What is the capital of Caribbean?

The capital of Trinidad and Tobago is Port of Spain, officially the City of Port of Spain. The city is the second-most populous in the country, with about 40,000 inhabitants….Trinidad and Tobago – Port of Spain.

Country Capital
Antigua And Barbuda Saint John’s
Aruba Oranjestad
Bahamas Nassau
Barbados Bridgetown

How many capitals are in Central America?

The 7 countries of Central America with their capital cities shown on the map.

What is the capital of South America and North America?

Capitals of North American Countries – Mainland

# Country Capital
1. Canada Ottawa
2. United States of America Washington D.C.
3. Mexico Mexico City
4. Belize Belmopan

Where is the Caribbean Sea?

Atlantic Ocean
The Caribbean Sea ( pronounced /kəˈɹɪbiən/ or /ˌkæɹɪˈbiːən/) is a tropical sea in the Western Hemisphere, part of the Atlantic Ocean, southeast of the Gulf of Mexico.

What two continents make up Latin America?

Latin America is generally understood to consist of the entire continent of South America in addition to Mexico, Central America, and the islands of the Caribbean whose inhabitants speak a Romance language.

What are the capitals of all Latin American countries?

LATIN AMERICAN COUNTRIES AND THEIR CAPITALS ( 2021) 1 Argentina: Buenos Aires 2 Bolivia: Sucre n1 3 Brazil: Brasilia 4 Chile: Santiago de Chile 5 Colombia: Bogotá 6 Costa Rica: San José 7 Cuba: Havana 8 Ecuador: Quito 9 El Salvador: San Salvador 10 Guatemala: Guatemala City

Which is the capital city of South America?

The tallest structure within the entire Latin America named as The Gran Torre Santiago is located in this capital city of South America. Additionally, several museums, about 174 national monuments and various libraries of this capital city are recognized for their architectural extravagance.

Which is the largest country in the Caribbean?

The Caribbean has 16 countries and several dependent territories. Below are each country’s capital and some information about each. Antigua’s capital, largest city, commercial center, and chief port is St. John’s. St. John’s has over 24,000 inhabitants.

Are there any sovereign countries in Latin America?

Puerto Rico (US) and French Guiana (France) are not sovereign countries. 5. RELATED 6. REFERENCES Royal Spanish Academy – Diccionario panhispánico de dudas (2021).