How many Ballon d ORS does Gareth Bale have?

How many Ballon d ORS does Gareth Bale have?

#2 Gareth Bale But despite winning numerous trophies during his 6 and a half seasons at the Bernabeu – including 4 Champions League titles – the flying Welshman has never placed in the top three in the Ballon d’Or. The idea seems almost preposterous.

Who won 2012 Ballon d Or?

Lionel MessiBallon d’Or
Abby WambachWorld Player of the YearMiroslav StochPuskás Award
2012 FIFA Ballon d’Or/Winners

Did Drogba win Ballon d Or?

No one has won the Ballon d’Or award as a Chelsea player, but former Blues Andriy Shevchenko (2004), George Weah (1995) and Ruud Gullit (1987) were all winners while with AC Milan. Frank Lampard has the best showing by a player while at Chelsea. He finished second in 2005. Drogba was fourth in the 2007 awards.

Who are the top 3 Ballon d’Or 2018?

Ballon d’Or

Rank Player Points
1 Luka Modrić 753
2 Cristiano Ronaldo 478
3 Antoine Griezmann 414
4 Kylian Mbappé 347

Did Lewandowski win Ballon d Or?

The winner will succeed Lionel Messi, who secured the trophy in 2019. Lewandowski finished 8th. The Ballon d’Or was not awarded in 2020 due to the Corona pandemic.

Who won 2001 Ballon d Or?

Michael Owen
The 2001 Ballon d’Or, given to the best football player in Europe as judged by a panel of sports journalists from UEFA member countries, was awarded to Michael Owen on 18 December 2001.

Who got the 2017 Ballon d Or?

Cristiano Ronaldo
The 2017 Ballon d’Or was the 62nd annual award recognising the best male footballer in the world for 2017. Cristiano Ronaldo won the award for the fifth time on 7 December 2017, equalling the highest tally of Ballons d’Or in history at the time, sharing the record with Lionel Messi.

Who is the Organiser of Ballon d Or?

Awarded jointly by FIFA and France Football, the prize was a merger of the FIFA World Player of the Year award and the Ballon d’Or, the two most prestigious individual honours in world football.

Why didn’t Lewandowski get Ballon d Or?

The 32-year-old was the clear favourite to be named the world’s best player, before organisers France Football confirmed in July that the trophy would not be awarded due to the disruption caused by the coronavirus pandemic.