When was the first rugby league match between New Zealand and Australia?

When was the first rugby league match between New Zealand and Australia?

The first match between the two sides was in 1908, with New Zealand running out 11–10 winners. In 2003 the New Zealand Rugby League recorded the Kiwis’ 100th international against Australia. However the Australian Rugby League did not, as they exclude World Cup and Super League Tests from their records.

How many Test matches between Australia and New Zealand?

Josh Papalii, David Klemmer and rookie Paul Vaughan were also powerful, each running more than the Kiwis’ best middle in Jared Waerea-Hargreaves. Australia had just 94 Tests between them before kick off to New Zealand’s 186, but that didn’t show on the field.

What was the score of New Zealand v Australia?

New Zealand delivered an all-time for pre-match inspiration but some NRL greats have stuck the boot in after a performance described as ‘diabolical’. The new-look Kangaroos were aiming to continue their run in the international game, fresh off the World Nines win last week and were brilliant as they ran out 26-4 winners.

Where can I watch rugby league Test match?

Both matches will be simulcast on free-to-air and subscription services. The Nine Network, Kayo Sports and Foxtel all have broadcast rights to the game. You can take a look at our rugby league test matches guide for a full breakdown.

New Zealand winger Billy Wallace scored 13 of their 22 points. From 1920 to 1928, 24 matches took place for which Australia retrospectively awarded test caps and test match status. New Zealand did not award test caps. Out of these 24 matches, Australia won 6 to New Zealand’s 18.

When was the last time Australia beat New Zealand?

The first two Tests of the 2010 series saw the All Blacks extend their winning streak over the Wallabies to 10 games. (Australia’s last previous win came on 26 July 2008 at Sydney.) The third and fourth tests were extremely tight affairs, both being won by late tries.

When was the World Rugby Championship 2013 announced?

Note: Ages, Caps and Clubs are off the starting date of the tournament (17 August 2013). Argentina 30-man Squad for the Championship was announced on 25 June. Tomás Lavanini was added to the squad to cover the second row. Note: Flags indicate national union for the club/province as defined by World Rugby.