What specialty plates are available in North Carolina?

What specialty plates are available in North Carolina?

Specialty License Plate Forms

  • ​​​​​​ Afghanistan Veteran (MVR-33A)
  • Air Medal Recipient (MVR-33A)
  • Airborne (MVR-27AB)
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority (MVR-27KA)
  • Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity (MVR-27AP)
  • Amateur Radio Operators (MVR-35)
  • American Legion (MVR-27AL)
  • Animal Lovers (MVR-27IC)

How much are specialty plates in NC?

The standard specialty license plate will cost $10 annually (due in addition to regular license fees). A personalized version of the plate, where you choose the characters, will cost an additional $30 (for a total of $40 annually). These fees are required by the NCDMV for specialty designs.

Does North Carolina issue Auto titles?

​Before a vehicle can be registered in North Carolina, the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles requires a title, which serves as proper proof of ownership.

What does CF mean on NC license plate?

Fighting Cystic Fibrosis Car Tag.

How do I get Speciality plates?

You can apply for a vanity license plate in the state of California two different ways:

  1. Mail the completed Special Interest License Plate application to the Department of Motor Vehicle address at the bottom of the form with the appropriate fee.
  2. Order online on the DMV website.

What does SA mean on NC license plate?

We Trust” (the official motto of the US), the American Eagle (the national emblem, symbol of freedom, authority and power), in the background the US Flag (represents our expression of patriotism), the letters S and A (stands for Soldiers and Airmen), a white background behind the numbers and North Carolina in red ( …

Can I sell my car without a title in NC?

Can I Sell a Car in North Carolina Without a Title? North Carolina requires a title to sell a vehicle. If your title is lost, a replacement title can be obtained from the DMV. North Carolina lost title / duplicate title fees are $20, however.

How much does it cost for tags and title in North Carolina?

Here are the current DMV fees to expect, as reported by Autobytel: Certificate of title: $40. License plates for a passenger vehicle or truck weighing less than 4000 pounds: $28. Registration for trucks weighing less than 5000 pounds: $43.50.

How to contact NC DMV?

The North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles can be reached at 919-715-7000 . You can also contact them using the online vehicle registration form , or via the online driver licensing form NDDOT, the North Dakota Department of Transportation , can be reached toll-free at 855-637-6237, or locally at 701-328-2500.

Where do I return my license plate in NC?

The state of North Carolina does require you to surrender your license plate if you do not have liability insurance. There are two ways to return your tag to the State. You may visit any DMV office, even those outside of where you live. Or, you may mail your plate to the NCDMV Vehicle Registration Section at:

Where to mail NC license plate?

Plates and Registration. North Carolina requires you to surrender your license plates if you move out of state. Mail them to: Division of Motor Vehicles. 3148 Mail Service Center. Raleigh, NC 27697.

How do you renew an expired registration in North Carolina?

You can renew your NC vehicle registration online or in person only. You cannot renew it by mail. NOTE: To renew your registration with the North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles , your vehicle must pass a vehicle safety inspection and possibly an emissions test within 90 days before the expiration date.