Questions and answers

What are the ranks in Sea Cadets?

What are the ranks in Sea Cadets?

The rank system for cadets is as follows: Seaman Recruit (E-1), Seaman Apprentice (E-2), Seaman (E-3), Petty Officer Third Class (PO3), Petty Officer Second Class (PO2), Petty Officer First Class (PO1) and Chief Petty Officer (CPO). Promotions are made by time–in-rate requirement and passing of examinations.

What does po mean in Sea Cadets?

Adult officers From 2020, an adult can join as a uniformed member of staff as a probationary Petty Officer or Sergeant on completion of their application process. Sea Cadet Unit Officers (NCOs) Warrant Officer 1 (SCC) RNR. Warrant Officer 2 (SCC) RNR.

Are Sea Cadets military?

The USNSCC is composed of two programs – the senior program for cadets age 13 through the age of 18, and the Navy League Cadet Corps (NLCC), which is for cadets ages 10 through 13….

United States Naval Sea Cadet Corps
Country United States of America
Size 396 units and 12,002 members (2,871 officers and 9,131 cadets)

Do sea cadet officers get paid?

There are lots of ways to volunteer for Sea Cadets and help your local unit, with a variety of roles to choose from, and we are happy to hear from everyone regardless of how much free time they have to give. Will I get paid? As a voluntary organisation we are unable to pay volunteers for the time they give.

How do you rank up in Sea Cadets?

HOW DO I GET PROMOTED? To advance to the next rank, Sea Cadets must spend a certain time in their current rank, complete listed coursework (book learning), and take certain trainings (in-person learning). To advance in some of the higher ranks, Cadets must additionally pass exams.

How do you become a sea cadet?

Requirements of the Navy Sea Cadet Program

  1. Must be a U.S. citizen or permanent legal resident.
  2. Between the ages of 10-18.
  3. Must be unmarried, alcohol-free, and drug-free.
  4. You need to have good grades in school with at least a C-grade point average.
  5. Physically and mentally able to participate in activities.
  6. No criminal record.

What rank is CDT?

PD/FSA Military Ranks and Insignia

Type Abbrev
Warrant Officer CWO4
Commissioned Officer Subordinate Officer Cdt
Company Officer 2LT

What is the highest cadet officer rank?

Cadet second lieutenant is the first officer rank in ROTC, followed by cadet first lieutenant and cadet captain. The cadet battalion commander holds the rank of cadet lieutenant colonel, and the second in a command position is cadet executive officer at the rank of cadet major.

At what age can you join Army Cadets?

The Army Cadets can offer a lot of exciting opportunities to young people from 12 and 17 years old, but we know that parents and carers will have questions about the Army cadets, what it does and the kind of activities our cadets take part in.

How old do you have to be to join Sea Cadets?

When can you join? You can join as a Junior Cadet when you are 10, and enjoy summer camps and making new friends as you head towards becoming a Sea Cadet at 12, or Royal Marines Cadet at 13.

Can adults join cadets?

All kinds of people make up our volunteer staff. You just need to be 20 years old (or over) and resident in the UK. If you have experience of working with young people, or any aviation related skills you would be particularly welcome.

Do cadets get paid UK?

During the cadetship, cadets can expect to earn a good salary, sometimes called a training allowance. Once qualified, cadets will become a Third Officer and will earn between £22,000 and £30,000 per year. Salaries may also be tax free through the UK’s Seafarers’ Earnings Deduction scheme.

What do you put on a sea cadet badge?

Throughout the cadet program, you will be given various badges to put onto your black tunic that display your rank, courses you’ve taken, qualifications, and appointments. Here are all the different badges you can achieve as a sea cadet.

What are the ranks of the Royal Canadian Sea Cadets?

Ranks of the Royal Canadian Sea Cadets—Petty Officers (PO2-PO1) CDT 4 CDT 5 CDT 6; Master Cadet—matelot-chef Petty Officer Cadet Second Class—maître de 2 e classe Petty Officer Cadet First Class—maître de 1 re Classe

What are the ranks of the Cadet Forces?

The following table displays the ranks of the Community Cadet Forces ( Army Cadet Force, the Sea Cadet Corps, and the Air Training Corps ), the Combined Cadet Force, the Volunteer Cadet Corps (RMVCC and RNVCC), and the Girls Venture Corps Air Cadets.

Can a civilian become a Royal Marine Cadet?

From 2009 to 2019, if a person joined as a Civilian Instructor in the Sea Cadets or Royal Marine Cadets and wanted to be a uniformed member of staff, they would become an Acting Petty Officer or Sergeant, following a 6 month probationary period.