How many phases are there in metro in Bangalore?

How many phases are there in metro in Bangalore?

Phase 2, 2A, and 2B lines and sections

Line Terminals New stations
Pink Line Kalena Agrahara (previously Gottigere) – Nagawara 18
Blue Line Central Silk Board – KR Puram 13
Blue Line KR Puram – Kempegowda International Airport 17*
Total (Phase-2, 2A, 2B) : 91

Which district is Whitefield?

Whitefield Pin Code

Office Whitefield
Pincode 560066
Taluk Bangalore South
Division Bangalore East
District Bangalore

Will Yelahanka have metro?

As per the new plan, stations between Kodigehalli and Doddajala will have island platforms for passengers. BMRCL plans to build metro stations with island platforms at Kodigehalli, Jakkur Cross, Yelahanka, Bagalur Cross, Bettahalasuru and Doddajala on the ORR-Airport line, and is acquiring additional land to build them …

Is banaswadi good place to live?

Banaswadi is very good locality. It is very nice and beautiful locality. Banaswadi is nice locality. Best place in Bangalore city to live and good transportation, cab facilities and totally center of the city.

Is Whitefield under BBMP?

Until the late 1990s, Whitefield was a small village. Whitefield is now officially part of Bangalore city which is part of the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike.

Is the Namma Metro going to Whitefield?

If you commute to Whitefield and Electronic City every day and have sent up prayers while being stuck in traffic jams, there’s some good news. The work on Namma Metro to Whitefield and Electronic City may start faster than you think. Much of the delay in phase 2 of Namma Metro has been due to the problems with land acquisition.

How many stations are there in Namma Metro Phase 2?

Phase 2 spans a length of 72.095 km (44.798 mi) – 13.79 km (8.57 mi) underground, 0.48 km (0.30 mi) at grade and 57.825 km (35.931 mi) elevated, and adds 62 stations to the network, of which 12 are underground. Phase 2 includes the extension of the two Phase 1 corridors, as well as the construction of two new lines.

Which is the extension of Namma Metro in Bangalore?

The construction of 6.418 km stretch from Bommasandra to Hosa Road station includes five stations i.e Bommasandra, Hebbagodi, Huskur Road, Electronic City -II and Electronic City-I and also includes the construction of the depot entry line to Hebbagodi depot.

Which is the maximum speed of Namma Metro?

The metro system is designed for a maximum train speed of 80 km/hr. but the trains are allowed to commercially run at a speed of not more than 67.50 km/hr. The Union cabinet has approved the Phase 2 extension of Namma metro on 30 th January 2014.