Does the 2003 Honda Pilot have transmission problems?

Does the 2003 Honda Pilot have transmission problems?

However, 2003 Honda Pilots are prone to developing a more serious and costly problem: transmission failure. The 2003 Honda Pilot transmission appears prone to giving up after 100,000 miles, forcing drivers to spend upwards of $3,000 to replace it.

What year did Honda Pilot have transmission problems?

The 2003 is often considered the worst Pilot model due to the severity of issues and the lack of reliability. Not only are there serious Honda Pilot transmission problems, but the ignition switch concern has made it the worst problem in the interior accessories category this year.

How many miles does a 2003 Honda Pilot last?

A Honda Pilot is a very sturdy, robust and solid vehicle that can be expected to last for approximately 150,000 miles, although this can depend heavily on use, care, maintenance etc. Many users have reported getting well over 300,000 miles with very few serious problems or parts requiring replacement.

Do new Honda Pilots have transmission problems?

Transmission slipping is one of the more common complaints drivers have about the Honda Pilot’s newer models – model years 2019, 2018 and 2016. Honda has provided no solutions for this problem.

Does Honda Pilot still have transmission problems?

The 2018 Honda Pilot has the same transmission issues that the 2017 Pilot had. They have not been extensive, but they are still some of the more common issues that drivers of this model year have pointed out. Issues are related to the transmission failing completely, or much more frequently, the transmission jerking.

How long can a Honda Pilot engine last?

If you treat a Honda Pilot well by using it responsibly and giving it regular maintenance, it should last for 250,0000 to 300,000 miles. In years, that is about 16 to 20 years of reliable service if you drive for an average of 15,000 miles per year like most Americans.

Is Honda Pilot a 6 cylinder?

The 2021 Honda Pilot comes in seven trims: LX, EX, EX-L, Special Edition, Touring, Elite, and Black Edition. Each trim comes standard with a V6 engine and a nine-speed automatic transmission.